Summer DeadlinesDeadlines for high school programs
‹ All opportunities
Summer program

ROAR Academy

UC Berkeley FHL Vive Center for Enhanced Reality

A two-week in-person program where high school students learn Python, autonomous driving algorithms, and machine learning through a simulation competition.

2027 application deadline

Not posted yet
Not posted yet

The exact 2027 deadline has not been confirmed here. Check the official page before making plans.

Details

CostPaid · $2,200. $50 non-refundable application fee; 2026 tuition is $2,200.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Tuition: $2,200 (includes daily lunch and snacks)
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Application Fee: $50 (non-refundable) Tuition: $2,200 (includes daily lunch and snacks)
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Application Fee: $50 (non-refundable) Tuition: $2,200 (includes daily lunch and snacks)
Financial aidOfferedSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
For families who demonstrate financial need, the ROAR Academy awards full scholarships.
FormatCommuterSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Sessions are taught in person on the UC Berkeley campus.
LocationBerkeley, CASource ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Sessions are taught in person on the UC Berkeley campus.
Current gradeGrade 10, Grade 11, Grade 12Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
students who are entering grades 10-12 in the fall work with UC Berkeley faculty
EligibilityAdvanced high school students entering grades 10–12 in fall; California residents for the 2026 program; basic Python programming background expected.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Students are expected to have sufficient background on basic computer programming in the Python language.
Program datesJuly 6 – July 17, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
The 2026 ROAR Academy program will only feature one session from July 6 – July 17, 2026.
Applications openNot stated
2027 deadlineNot posted yet
Last cycle’s dateNot stated

Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗