
Summer program
Berkeley Lab Director’s Apprenticeship Program: IPMLDS
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Students learn Python, data science and research skills through projects and discussions with Berkeley Lab professionals.
2027 application deadline
Not posted yetNot posted yet
Last cycle’s deadline was Mar 22, 2026. This is a reference, not a 2027 date.
Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28Details
| Cost | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Financial aid | Not stated |
| Format | CommuterSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidencethis is an non residential, in-person program. |
| Location | Not stated |
| Current grade | Grade 10, Grade 11Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceStudents must be in grades 10 or 11 to apply |
| Eligibility | Current public school sophomores and juniors in Alameda, Contra Costa or San Francisco counties; California residents and US citizens or permanent residents; minimum age 16. Exact age cutoff differs across official pages.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceopen to public school students in Alameda, Contra Costa, and San Francisco counties in Northern California. · View evidenceStudents must be full time residents of the state of California and a US Citizen or permanent resident. · View evidenceStudents must be a minimum of 16 to take part of this program. |
| Program dates | June 16 - July 24, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceProgram dates: June 16 - July 24, 2026 |
| Applications open | Not stated |
| 2027 deadline | Not posted yet |
| Last cycle’s date | Mar 22, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceApplications close: March 22 , 202 6 |
Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗