internship
Berkeley Lab Experiences in Research
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
An internship program for high school students at Berkeley Lab.
2027 application deadline
Not posted yetNot posted yet
Last cycle’s deadline was Mar 22, 2026. This is a reference, not a 2027 date.
Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28Details
| Cost | Stipend. The published 2026 program paid $500 per week.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceInterns will be paid $500 per week |
|---|---|
| Financial aid | Not stated |
| Format | HybridSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidence2026 internship projects will be hybrid or virtual depending on the office and scope of work. |
| Location | Berkeley, CASource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidence1 Cyclotron Road, MS 90R4000 Berkeley, CA 94720 |
| Current grade | Grade 10, Grade 11, Grade 12Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidencesophomores, juniors, and seniors (grades 10, 11, 12) · View evidencecurrent 10th, 11th and 12th grade students enrolled in Northern California |
| Eligibility | For the published 2026 program, students had to be at least 16 years old.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceminimum of 16 to take part · View evidenceall applicants reside in Northern California full-time and are enrolled in local school districts · View evidenceStudents must be a minimum of 16 to take part of this program. · View evidenceParticipants MUST be able to attend the first day of orientation and closing ceremonies in person. |
| Program dates | June 15 - July 24, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceInternship dates are from June 15 - July 24, 2026. |
| Applications open | Not stated |
| 2027 deadline | Not posted yet |
| Last cycle’s date | Mar 22, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceclose on March 22, 2026. · View evidencewill open February 2nd, 2026 and close on March 22, 2026. |
Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗