internship
CURE Research Internship Program
UCSF Center for Science, Education, and Outreach
High school and community college interns work in UCSF labs on mentored research projects.
2027 application deadline
PostedFeb 7, 2027
· Check the official page for the exact cutoff time.
Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28Details
| Cost | StipendSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceYes, students will receive a stipend for the successful completion of the internship. |
|---|---|
| Financial aid | Not stated |
| Format | CommuterSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceStudents are responsible for their own housing accommodations and transportation to and from their internship site. |
| Location | San Francisco and Oakland, CASource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceInternship sites are located across multiple UCSF campuses in San Francisco and occasionally Oakland. · View evidenceSan Francisco, CA 94143-0934 Email · View evidenceAlameda, Contra Costa, San Francisco, San Mateo, and Vallejo Counties. |
| Current grade | Grade 11Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceMust be a current 11th grader in high school OR a current community college student at CCSF |
| Eligibility | High school applicants must be current 11th graders, at least 16 by program start, meet academic prerequisites, and reside in an eligible county.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceMust be a current 11th grader in high school OR a current community college student at CCSF |
| Program dates | June 14–August 6, 2027Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceProgram duration: Monday, June 14th 2027- Friday, August 6th 2027 |
| Applications open | Oct 18, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceApplication opens: Sunday, October 18, 2026. |
| 2027 deadline | Feb 7, 2027Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceApplication Deadline: Sunday, February 7, 2027 at 11:59pm PST. |
| Last cycle’s date | Not stated |
Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗