Summer DeadlinesDeadlines for high school programs
‹ All opportunities
research

Simons Summer Research Program

Stony Brook University

Simons is a summer research program for high school juniors.

2027 application deadline

Posted
Feb 5, 2027

· Check the official page for the exact cutoff time.

Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28

Details

CostFree. $75 nonrefundable application fee.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
There are no program fees or tuition.
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
A nonrefundable $75 fee is required to submit an application.
Financial aidOfferedSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Fee waivers are available for students with significant financial need.
FormatNot stated
LocationStony Brook, NYSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Stony Brook, New York 11794-4310
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Stony Brook, New York 11794-4310
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Stony Brook, New York 11794-4310
Current gradeGrade 11Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Simons Fellows are high school juniors, nominated by their schools.
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Be in 11th grade at the time of application.
EligibilityApplicants must be U.S. citizens or permanent residents, be at least 16 by program start, and be nominated by their high school.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
U.S. citizens or permanent residents
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
At least 16 years old by the start of the program
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Applicants must be nominated by their high school.
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident. Be at least 16 years old by the start of the program.
Program datesJune 28–August 6, 2027Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
June 28 - August 6, 2027
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
June 28 - August 6, 2027
Applications openNov 15, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Application link will be posted on November 15.
2027 deadlineFeb 5, 2027Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
February 5, 2027, at 11:59 p.m. EST
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Friday, February 5, 2027, at 11:59 p.m. EST
Last cycle’s dateNot stated

Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗