
research
Boston University Research in Science & Engineering (RISE)
Boston University
A six-week university research program with internship and practicum tracks.
2027 application deadline
PostedFeb 3, 2027
· Check the official page for the exact cutoff time.
Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28Details
| Cost | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Financial aid | OfferedSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceLimited financial aid is available for the RISE program. · View evidenceYes, there is limited financial aid available. Awards are based on need. |
| Format | HybridSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceMost students live in the dormitory. However, you can commute from a relative’s home to campus as part of the RISE program. |
| Location | Boston, MASource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceBoston University Summer Term RISE Program 200 Riverway, Suite 214 Boston, MA 02215 · View evidenceBoston University Summer Term RISE Program 200 Riverway, Suite 214 Boston, MA 02215 · View evidenceBoston University Summer Term RISE Program 200 Riverway, Suite 214 Boston, MA 02215 |
| Current grade | Grade 11Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidencea domestic student currently in your junior year of high school · View evidenceYou need to be entering your senior year of high school in fall 2027. |
| Eligibility | Domestic students entering senior year in fall 2027; U.S. citizens or permanent residents.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceonly US citizens and legal permanent residents are eligible to participate in RISE. |
| Program dates | Summer 2027 dates are pending approval: June 27 through August 6.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceProgram start Sunday, June 27 · View evidencePoster Symposium & end of program Friday, August 6 · View evidence2027 RISE calendar Residential begins Sunday, June 27 Residential ends Friday, August 6 Commuter begins Monday, June 28 Commuter ends Friday, August 6 |
| Applications open | Not stated |
| 2027 deadline | Feb 3, 2027Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceon Wednesday, February 3, 2027 |
| Last cycle’s date | Not stated |
Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗