
Summer program
PROMYS
Boston University
Students study mathematics through lectures and independent problem solving.
2027 application deadline
Not posted yetNot posted yet
Last cycle’s deadline was Feb 27, 2026. This is a reference, not a 2027 date.
Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28Details
| Cost | Paid · $8,000. 2026 cost: up to $8,000, depending on financial aid.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceCost in 2026: Up to $8,000 · View evidenceCost in 2026: Up to $8,000 for the six-week residential program |
|---|---|
| Financial aid | OfferedSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceGenerous need-based financial aid is available to students at PROMYS up to the full cost of participation. · View evidenceThe program is FREE for domestic students whose families make under $80,000 per year. |
| Format | ResidentialSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidencePROMYS is a residential program held · View evidencePROMYS is a residential program held on the campus of Boston University |
| Location | BostonSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceheld on the campus of Boston University |
| Current grade | Not stated |
| Eligibility | Ages 14–18; completed grade 9; not yet enrolled full-time in college or university.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceBe 14–18 years old Have completed 9th grade (or its equivalent) |
| Program dates | June 27 – August 7, 2027Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidencePROMYS 2027: June 27 – August 7, 2027 |
| Applications open | Not stated |
| 2027 deadline | Not posted yet |
| Last cycle’s date | Feb 27, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceThe application deadline is February 27, 2026, 11:59 pm (EST) |
Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗