
research
Memorial Sloan Kettering Summer Student Program
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
High school juniors complete mentored biomedical or computational research internships in MSK laboratories.
2027 application deadline
PostedFeb 5, 2027
· Check the official page for the exact cutoff time.
Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28Details
| Cost | Stipend · $1,200. Summer stipend; housing is not provided.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceStudents receive a stipend of $1,200 for the summer. Housing is not provided. |
|---|---|
| Financial aid | Not stated |
| Format | CommuterSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceParticipants are required to complete the full eight weeks of the program onsite through the end of the last day. |
| Location | New York, NYSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceMain Campus of Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center on the Upper East Side in Manhattan |
| Current grade | Grade 11Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceCurrently enrolled as a high school junior |
| Eligibility | Current high school junior; age 16 or older by June 2027; legally authorized to work in the U.S.; science GPA 3.5; resident of NY, NJ, or CT within 25 miles of MSK Main Campus; eight-week commitment.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceThe applicant must live in New York, New Jersey, or Connecticut within 25 miles of Main Campus · View evidenceLegally authorized to work in the United States A 3.5 grade point average in science subjects Must be 16 or older by June 2027 · View evidenceEight-week commitment to the program |
| Program dates | June 29–August 20, 2027Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceThe 8-week program begins on June 29 and ends August 20, 2027. |
| Applications open | Dec 1, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceApplications for 2027 Summer Student Program will open on December 1, 2026. |
| 2027 deadline | Feb 5, 2027Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceAll application materials must be submitted by 8:00 a.m. EST on February 5, 2027. |
| Last cycle’s date | Not stated |
Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗