
Summer program
Columbia Pre-College NYC Residential Summer
Columbia University School of Professional Studies
A residential summer program offering high school students non-credit courses and campus life.
2027 application deadline
PostedMar 1, 2027
· Check the official page for the exact cutoff time.
Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28Details
| Cost | Paid · $12,838. The application fee is not included in the program cost.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceSummer 2027 Program Costs NYC Residential Summer: $12,838 per session · View evidenceThe $80 application fee is not included in this cost. · View evidenceSummer 2027 Program Costs NYC Residential Summer: $12,838 per session |
|---|---|
| Financial aid | OfferedSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceFinancial aid is available in the form of need-based scholarships for permanent residents located in the United States of America or its five major territories. |
| Format | ResidentialSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidencestudents who are 15 years of age or older are eligible to reside on our Morningside Campus |
| Location | Not stated |
| Current grade | Grade 8, Grade 9, Grade 10, Grade 11, Grade 12Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceRising 9th through current 12th grade domestic and international students are invited to apply. |
| Eligibility | Rising ninth graders through current twelfth graders may apply; residential students must be at least 15, with 15-year-olds turning 16 by year-end.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceStudents who are 15 years of age must turn 16 by December 31 of the year they attend the NYC Residential Summer program. |
| Program dates | Session A June 28–July 16 and Session B July 20–August 6, 2027.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceSession A - 3 Weeks: June 28–July 16, 2027 · View evidenceSession B - 3 Weeks: July 20–August 6, 2027 |
| Applications open | Not stated |
| 2027 deadline | Mar 1, 2027Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceGeneral Application Deadline: March 1, 2027 · View evidenceGeneral Application Deadline: March 1, 2027 |
| Last cycle’s date | Not stated |
Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗