
Summer program
MIT Beaver Works Summer Institute
MIT Lincoln Laboratory Beaver Works
A four-week STEM institute at MIT with hands-on, project-based courses.
2027 application deadline
Not posted yetNot posted yet
The exact 2027 deadline has not been confirmed here. Check the official page before making plans.
Details
| Cost | Paid · $3,000. 2026 fee for families with income and assets of $200,000 or greater; qualifying families attend free.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidencethe fee for the program will be $3,000. The program will be free for qualifying families. |
|---|---|
| Financial aid | OfferedSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceThe program will be free for qualifying families. |
| Format | HybridSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceWe will host a few in-person courses. |
| Location | Cambridge, MASource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceIn-person program course locations are on MIT’s campus in Cambridge MA. · View evidenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MA 02139 United States · View evidenceIn-person program course locations are on MIT’s campus in Cambridge MA. · View evidenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology Cambridge, MA 02139 United States · View evidenceIn-person program course locations are on MIT’s campus in Cambridge MA. |
| Current grade | Not stated |
| Eligibility | U.S. resident attending a U.S. high school; no higher than grade 11 and at least grade 9.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceIn a grade level no higher than a junior (11th grade). We do not accept current seniors (12th grade) or college students |
| Program dates | Not stated |
| Applications open | Not stated |
| 2027 deadline | Not posted yet |
| Last cycle’s date | Not stated |
Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗