
competition
YoungArts National Arts Competition
National YoungArts Foundation
Young artists submit portfolios or audition materials for awards in visual, literary, and performing arts.
2027 application deadline
ClosedOct 6, 2026
· Check the official page for the exact cutoff time.
Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28Details
| Cost | Paid · $35. Per submitted application.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceThe fee for applying to the YoungArts competition is $35 per submitted application. |
|---|---|
| Financial aid | OfferedSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceWaivers are available to applicants to cover the $35 application fee. |
| Format | OnlineSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceEligible artists apply to the YoungArts competition through an online application |
| Location | Online |
| Current grade | Grade 10, Grade 11, Grade 12Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceArtists in grades 10–12 or ages 15–18 on December 1, 2026 may apply. |
| Eligibility | Applicants must be in grades 10–12 or ages 15–18 on December 1, 2026, and be a U.S. citizen, permanent resident, or legally able to receive taxable U.S. income. Previous National YoungArts Week attendees cannot reapply.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceArtists in grades 10–12 or ages 15–18 on December 1, 2026 may apply. · View evidenceApplicants must be either a United States citizen, a permanent resident or be legally able to receive taxable income in the U.S. · View evidenceAward winners who have previously attended National YoungArts Week may not apply under any discipline or category. |
| Program dates | Not stated |
| Applications open | Jul 21, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceThe 2027 national arts competition application opens on Tuesday, July 21, 2026 and closes on Tuesday, October 6, 2026 at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT. |
| 2027 deadline | Oct 6, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28· View evidenceThe 2027 national arts competition application opens on Tuesday, July 21, 2026 and closes on Tuesday, October 6, 2026 at 8 PM ET/5 PM PT. |
| Last cycle’s date | Not stated |
Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗