Summer DeadlinesDeadlines for high school programs
‹ All opportunities
competition

American Computer Science League

American Computer Science League

Students take four computer science contests during a season, with top scorers invited to an online final.

2027 application deadline

Posted
Dec 31, 2026

· Check the official page for the exact cutoff time.

Official source ↗Checked 2026-10-28

Details

CostPaid · $175. Per team in Senior, Intermediate, Junior, or Classroom divisions.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
The fee to register each team is $175 (Senior, Intermediate, Junior, and Classroom divisions)
Financial aidNot stated
FormatOnlineSource ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
C ontests are administered online. Team advisors facilitate students’ access to the online platform
LocationOnline
Current gradeNot stated
EligibilityTeams are registered by adult advisors; Senior and Intermediate divisions serve high school students, and a student may compete on only one team.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
can be used by team advisors (not students!) to register teams
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Best for high school students with little or no programming experience and for advanced junior high students.
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
A student may only participate as a member of a single team.
Program datesFour regular-season contest windows run from October 19, 2026 through May 23, 2027; qualifying students are invited to finals on May 29, 2027.Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Contest #1: available Oct. 19, 2026; closes Sunday January 10, 2027 @ 11:59pm EST
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Contest #4: available March 1, 202 7; closes Sunday May 23, 202 7 @ 11:59pm EDT
Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
Invitational Finals: Saturday, May 29, 202 7 (Memorial Day weekend in the United States)
Applications openNot stated
2027 deadlineDec 31, 2026Source ↗Checked 2026-10-28
· View evidence
The deadline for registering for the season is December 31, 2026.
Last cycle’s dateNot stated

Checked 2026-10-28. Last cycle’s costs and dates are labeled where applicable. Program pages can change. How we check facts ↗